Salon Mer & Vigne et Gastronomie

by sacremaja

Another salon de cuisine!  Raul had spare tickets and invited Melisa and me.

These salons are amazing; not only do you get to eat loads of delicious specialty foods from artisans from all around France, but these people are so much fun to talk to and such a breath of fresh air from outside of Paris.  And by the way, whoever says that French people don’t like Americans (and lots of Americans on the homefront say this) couldn’t be more wrong.  Everyone asked me so many friendly questions about where I’m from and what I think of France, etc etc.  Speaking French certainly changes the relationship, but that’s no surprise…if they don’t speak English and Americans come not knowing any French, of course communication is difficult.  But in all my time in France I’ve never had anyone dismiss me because I’m American, and yesterday was a particularly American-friendly day.

Et voilà, la gastronomie:

10 mars 2011 à l’Espace Champerret dans le 17ème

parmigiano

porc

saucisson

français

fromage

épices

misc

fromagière

